Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application. We anticipate Session 134 will be a 560 Hour (14 Week) Curriculum.

     
Session 133 400 Hour Session (10 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Monday, April 10, 2017 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, April 13, 2017 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, June 23, 2017 9:00 pm*
     
Session 134 560 Hour Session (14 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Monday, August 21, 2017 6:30 am
Start Date Tuesday, August 22, 2017 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, December 1, 2017 9:00 pm*

Upcoming Part Time Sessions
All paperwork will be available 60 days prior and must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Part Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application information.

     
Session 27    
Power Test and Orientation Saturday, January 14, 2017 8:00am
Start Date Saturday, January 28 and Sunday, January 29, 2017 7:30 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
Please visit Intern Application Process for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Available Now
Applications Due Friday, June 9, 2017
P.O.W.E.R, Cognitive and Psychological Testing Saturday, June 17, 2017
Interviews, Drug Testing and Fingerprinting Friday, August 4, 2017
Session 134 P.O.W.E.R. Test and Orientation Monday, August 21, 2017
Session 134 Begins Tuesday, August 22, 2017
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 week prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 17-A  
Application Deadline Friday, February 17, 2017
Start Date Monday, February 27, 2017
Ending Date Friday, March 10, 2017
   
Session 17-B  
Application Deadline Friday, May 26, 2017
Start Date Monday, June 5, 2017
Ending Date Friday, June 16, 2017
   
Session 17-C  
Application Deadline Friday, September 4, 2017
Start Date Monday, September 11, 2017
Ending Date Friday, September 22, 2017
   
Session 17-D  
Application Deadline Monday, November 13, 2017
Start Date Monday, November 27, 2017
Ending Date Friday, December 8, 2017

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Basic Arson Investigator page for the admission criteria. 

2017 Dates will be posted when available.

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396