Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions
 
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application. Application will be available 60 days prior to start date.
     
Session 136 *FULL* 560 Hour Session (14 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Wednesday, May 16, 2018 8:00 am
Start Date Thursday, June 7, 2018 8:00 am
Ending Date Friday, September 14, 2018 9:00 pm*
     
Session 137 560 Hour Session (14 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Wednesday, October 3, 2018 8:00 am
Start Date Monday, October 22, 2018 8:00 am
Ending Date Friday, February 8, 2019 9:00 pm*

Upcoming Part Time Sessions
Part Time Session 28 is currently in session.  Dates have not been set for Session 29.

     
Session 29    
Applications Due Friday, November 2, 2018  
Power Test and Orientation Saturday, November 17, 2018 8:00am
Start Date Saturday December 15 and Sunday December 16, 2018 7:30 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
The dates below are tentative.  The program may be suspended if classes are full of sworn officer or for other reasons.

   
Intern Dates For Session 137 October 22, 2018-February 8, 2019
Applications Due August 3, 2018
POWER, Psychological and Cognitive Testing August 11, 2018
Interviews and Drug Testing Begin September 19, 2018
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 week prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 18-A  
Application Deadline Friday, February 23, 2018
Start Date Monday, March 5, 2018
Ending Date Friday, March 16, 2018
   
Session 18-B  
Application Deadline Friday, June 8, 2018
Start Date Monday, June 18, 2018
Ending Date Friday, June 29 2018
   
Session 18-C  
Application Deadline Friday, August 10, 2018
Start Date Monday, August 20, 2018
Ending Date Friday, August 31, 2018
   
Session 18-D  
Application Deadline Friday, November 16, 2018
Start Date Monday, November 26, 2018
Ending Date Friday, December 7, 2018

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date.  2018 Course is scheduled in Springfield, Illinois. Please visit Basic Arson Investigator page for the admission criteria. 

   
BAI SPRING 2018  Springfield, Illinois
Applications Due March 19, 2018
Weeks 1 April 2-6, 2018
Weeks 2 and 3 April 16 - 20 & 23-27, 2018
Weeks 4 and 5 May 14 -18 & 21 - 25, 2018
   

 

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396